hannihanni

Alla inlägg under maj 2011

Av Hanne Trägårdh - 30 maj 2011 10:42

have had an amazing w end. me and my class went by car to a place called delta del ebro which is situated 1½ hour south of Barcelona. its just by the sea, this small town with a couple of hotels and bars and a harbour. beautiful. calm. not a party place. but still beautiful. we stayed in bungalows on a camping just south of delta del ebro. palm trees. small beach. calm. cars where you you can sleep in, dont know the english word for it. wooden tables. couples of kids running around. late dinners. VERY late dinners...im in spain after all;P spanish tortilla contest.very interesting. ham cut straoght from the pigs leg. the best ham ive ever eaten. EVER. and EVER. small beds in a small room. cute kitchen. lunches and dinners outside. arriving very late and in the rain. late mornings, once again; im in spain after all;P listening to my classmates talking in spanish, althou i AM used to that...trips. visiting a destroyed hotel but still soo beautiful. taking pictures of the even more beautiful sunset in the sand dunes...watching the champions league game under palm trees, (yaaay for barca btw! congrats!). siestas. looong siestas. kind classmates who always make sure that i understand everything that we have to do. putting on Bo kaspers orkester(swe music) which apparently wasnt that popular...not in the car ride on our way home either...seems like my taste of music is not very popular here in Spain, or is it just me?;P


ending it the perfect way by going to a beach party in the north of Barcelona. 

perfect ending to a veeery relaxing and fun w end with my dear classmates.

so muchas gracias!


                                                                                                                                                        


its nice to be home after 3 days of activities. really nice. planning on staying home until my classes starts at 5...or maybe ill go for a walk or something before then. it depends..im feeling very lazy...


I looked at 2 of my classmates (claudia´s and célida´s) pictures of ouir trips and they were really good, specially Célida´s pictures. and i get so mad at myself for not being that good. but i know i shouldnt be too hard on myself because I JUST got a new camera, my very first professional one=) actually the same day as our trip to delta del ebro. so im ofcourse not very good at using my camera with all the different installations you can use or when to use the shutter speed/aperture and ISO (slutartiden och bländare och känsligheten för ljus; ISO) and my classmates have had their cameras for while now, but still. i also want to take fabulous pictures! but then i get mad at myself for being mad at myself. its just photos. its no thte end of the world if they are not perfect. Claudia said its the same thing for Enric, our teacher, that he sometimes can take many bad ones until he takes that perfect photo. I guess it just takes practise, right? but the funny thing is that it feels like i took better pictures with my compact camera last fall in Paris.or maybe its becus you dont need to think when you use a compact camera, there are no installatins to do before taking a photo unless you want to take the photo in black and white etc. now you have to think and NOW how to use the camera in every single moment. becus everything is about the light. where it comes from, how much or little it is. if its bright or just cloudy and therefore no contrasts at all. or if you re taking a picture of the sky or at a place where the light is just a teeeeny bit darker and then it changes everything. becus if you turn your camera towards a place where the light is really bright and then you turn your camera towards maybe a table in the shadows, or it doesnt even have to be that much of  adifference between the brightness of the light but the pictures will look completely different. one might be light and the other one dark. imean if you dont change the aperture or the shutter speed or the focal length or the ISO...and dont even mention anological cameras..where you REAllY need to know your camera 2ut-och-in". by heart so to speak becus since its not digital you cant see ur pictures on the screen.


it is truly a science behind taking a good photo...sigh...


but im sure I´ll get there..someday;P


well has been an amazing w end, way nicer than I thought it would be and really nice spending some time both outside of barcelona and with my classmates.



im gonna jump in the shower and then go my favorite café to grab some breakfast. dont feel like making my breakfast for a change...


hasta luego!

hanne

Av Hanne Trägårdh - 27 maj 2011 00:15

yday i went for a goodbye dinner at a really nice resto called origens which is known for their really good catalan food. they have 2 or 3 of them here in Bcn..ive been to one of them once before when Sujatha had her birthday dinner there. really good food there! it was justthe  4 of us, me, Sujatha, David and the girl whos leaving tmrw, Frida, a girl from Växjö, småland, Sweden. and then after the resto, Me, Suj and David went for a drink at this really popular mexican bar called Rosa negra. 

   Sujatha   David   the 3 of us at Rosa Negra        and yday when I had a smoothie with a friend, i saw this sign inside the juice bar, and I couldnt resist taking a picture of it=)      and this was the same thing, so adorable that I yet again just HAD TO take a picture of it, wouldnt you?   Thats something that I LOVE about Barcelona. You never know whats around the corner...

Av Hanne Trägårdh - 26 maj 2011 23:50

ive had such a great day today and all thanks to the Bergstein sisters a.k.a Jenny (who lives here in bcn) and Louise (whom I got to know in Paris). Louise came yday and they asked me if i wanted to join them today for an hours train ride to this magnificent beach town called Pol de Mar which is situated north of Bcn. so ofcourse I said yes. impossible to turn this possibility down=) so I got up at 8.30 which nowadays is quite early for to get up hehe since I have afternoo classes... anyway, I met them at pl. catalunya at 10.20 and then we took the one hour train ride to Pol de Mar. and it was precious! sooo beautiful! so cute. the village contains of a couple of streets and they had like one café and one pizzeria, one beach...one of everything so to speak=) adorable was it. and the train went along the beach which I found soo cute. the beach was a small one but really cute and the water was so clear. so we found a nice spot where we put down our stuff and started "smörja in oss" put sun cream on our pale bodies...althou mine wasnt actually that pale..well atleast not compare to Louise´s body which was really pale;P but to her offence, she came straight from Paris where you dont really suntan, becus theres no beach there....so its kinda hard to get suntanned there...anyway, it was an amazing day. we just layed there suntanning, talking, laughing, I heard them talking their "sister language" which I found adorable=) sisterlove you know=) and as soon as we were done putting on the suncream we were almost so hot that we had to go for a swim=)

we spent 3 hours at the beach and then we went for an ice cream and then for a walk through the village (Jenny has been there couples of times before) and then we took the 4pm train home..

                                                 as you can see it has been a really really nice and relaxing "avkopplande" day=) muchas gracias Jenny y Louise para me haber invitado.


and yes, they are triplets...their sister lives in Sweden...so thats why they are so much alike=)


love

h

Av Hanne Trägårdh - 25 maj 2011 14:31

i just booked a ticket home and to new york for this summer!!!!!!!!im soo freekin excited! i cant believe im actually going to see new york! the reason why im going there is because im attending a wedding in new jersey=) amanda, a girl i shared an appartment with 5 years ago in florence, Italy is getting married to her sweetheart Harry. we were 5 girls in total that shared this fabulous big appartment. it was me, Amanda, Kate, Caitlin and Kelsey. Amanda, Kate and Caitlin are all form philladelphia and kelsey is from minneapolis, OHIO. Kate moved to L.A couples of years ago where she met HER sweetheart T and they came to Paris last fall actually to visit this art fare and they wanted to see me too of course since I lived there back then=) they invited me to L.A either before or after the wedding and I thought for a very long time that I would be able to go there  but then in the end it turned out that i couldnt afford it becus it would mean 2 tickets(oe to new york and then one to L.A-home to sweden) but luckily i can still stay on the east coast for a while becus my oldest sister,shes gonna study in N,Y this july so im goin to N.Y on the 30th of june, staying with the gals until thursday the 7th of july and then im going to N.Y (the wedding is in Branchburg, New Jersey) to spend the rest of my trip with my sister and then im going home on the 12th of july. 

  this is the gal thats getting married=)

lovely Kate

Caitlin

Kelsey


apparently all of them have boyfriends and im the only one going alone=( ;P but its fine becus all that matters is that im gonna see my gals=)

its been 5 years (and about 8 months for Kate) since I saw them.


cant waaaaaaaaait!


see you soon gals!


baci

H       

Av Hanne Trägårdh - 24 maj 2011 12:26

the last week was exciting, fun, busy, lazy...u name it. i had a friend from Paris who visited me for 4 days. it was quite awsome i have to say. she was the forst one to come visit me and hopefully not the last one either>=) well i know for a fact that she wont be the last one since my sister is coming in a couples of weeks but it was more of a figure speech u know?;P anyway," I had a blast" as she said when she was back in Paris. and we did have a blast. we mostly hung at the la playa during the day and then we went to restos during the evening and then we went for a couples drinks with my friends. althou friday we had a chill evening because we had to get up early in the morning to go on a daytrip with my class. in the end my friend who was more than welcome to join us decided to stay at home. or more decided to go to the beach and to a museum. i would ve done the same thing if i were her...and considering all the non-stop talking my teacher did that day and all the waiting for the lunch (i was starving for like 5 hours;P) and considering i came home quite laste, at 7.30pm she did the right thing staying home=)

oh and the night before she came me and my classmtaes went to a classmates home to have dinner. she and her husband lives in the north of bcn in a very tall band new and modern buildning so you can all imagine the view no? it was AMAZING! we all brought something to eat, either an aperativo or a main course. i chose, ofcourse since im swedish, to make my own köttbullar, a.k.a meatballs. meatballs with feta cheese inside. they were quite popular! my classmates loooved them, apparentky they were delicious and that if i didnt make it as a photografer i would certainly make it as a cook=)gracias!

here are 2 pictures of the view from the appartment

   quite a view right?              here are some pictures from garraf, where we went last saturday          this is me infront of my door playing around with my foot   i found this in gracia, thought it was quite funny even though i dont drink beer (translation, "the beauty is your beer" but it sounds funnier in spanish becus it rhimes)   annette in the metro   at sujatha´s (the one on the right)favorite bar, sugar   beautiful annette at a mexican bar, really nice place!   at an irish place, ryans...this time at davids favorite place..   he always does "tummen upp"(thumps up" at every picture so thats why we did it too me and sujatha   david lost a bet on himself....so tummen ner!   and finally,,the pictures you ve all been waiting for...

LA PLAYA!                                      and then we decided to chill for a hile so we secided to ...   take a coffee at my favorite café buenas migas..at the beach..pas mal      and now shes gone. well back in paris that is. she left yday in the morning. ayer por la manana. it was really nice having her here=) thank youn for coming annette! merci d´avoir venue! y gracias de haber venido!

Av Hanne Trägårdh - 18 maj 2011 12:32

its yet a beautiful day today. sun is shining and hot. went out for a run to placa espanya and now i just finished my breakfast. im soon off to the supermarket to buy some köttfärs (the meat that u make bolognaise from) because im going to a dinner at one of my ex classmates house tonight after school and each of has to bring something to eat or drink and since we come from so many different countries we thought it would be a good idea if we ould bring something typical from our country so i figured im gonna do swedish meatballs. whatelse could I do liksom? ne tengo ni idea. j´en ai aucune idea. but i do know how to make pretty good meatballs so why not make some for my dear spanish speaking friends?


hasta luego!


Av Hanne Trägårdh - 17 maj 2011 23:45

todays been the greatest day! soo nice! så skön. i did some printing of photos, i finished my project for my exam, handed it in 12h45, then went home to get my bikini etc and heade straight to the beach and met with meaghan. we wpent the whole afternoon at the beach. it was nicets and most confortable day in a very long time! we were there for about 4 hours i think. well meaghan stayed for3 hours and i decided to stay a little longer... i listened to music, took a swim in the sea, TWICE!. that was wonderful! swimming in may is something you could only DREAM about doing in Sweden. if you would do that in May in Sweden would have to run up the second your toe hit the water because it would be that freezing cold. i cant even remember the last time i tried to take a swim in the sea in may in sweden;P 

the second i handed in my exam fotos i felt this liberating feeling coming into my body. i cant barely describe it....it was the most amazing feeling. and being able to be at the beach with a friend a beautiful day like this and having any schoolstuff to think about was...amazingly nice=)

               then i went home and ent for a loooong run up to the mountains and that felt sooo good. specially after preparing the fotos for the exam and being up late many days in a row(althou not onky becus of school;P)  it felt extra nice to run fir more than an hour...so after coming back home i had a shower, had dinnner while watching parts of NOTTING HILL i am TIRED and sunburnt=) But it feels good! ive decided that im gonna be brown as a gingerbread ( brun som en pepparkaka) hen i go back home for vacation=) 


ciao


h

Av Hanne Trägårdh - 14 maj 2011 00:52

me encanta esto! me quería esto.. imagine earing these ones on a night out with the gals? hmmm....wouldnt be too shabby...

 

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards