hannihanni

Alla inlägg under maj 2012

Av Hanne Trägårdh - 31 maj 2012 12:54

Right now im at The bus station in Malaga sakrikt for The bus thats gonna take me to tarifa where My dear friend Carlota lives. Im really looking forward to see her and see what tarifa looks like. According to Google images its ā really small village, i thought it was ā town but apparently i was wrong. But what i could see from The pictures The beach is amazing! Clear tourqois water and clean white sand-) and The waves...oh My god. Ok i havent been there yet but what Carlota has Told me The waves are amazing! Really amazing. Two seas meet in tarifa, The mediterranian (?) sea and the atlantic ocean so no wonder The waves are so big and thats why so many surfers from all over Europa i guess go to tarifa to surf. And thats where ill be spending My time this long week end-)I havent seen anything of Spain, except for Madrid, since i moves to Barca which is ā shame. I thought i would go to so many places, like Valencia and girona, and i dont know, maybe Sevilla and many more places. Go skiing in Andorra, but nope.been too lazy and comfortable in Barcelona-) and plus, when i go on ā trip, whether its just for ā day or for ā week end im very picky With My company. I dont go With any kind of person. It needs to be someone that im really comfortable With and With whom i can really enjoy The company and have fun With. And when i was withh Those ppl lastyear it was My first semester here and going outside of Barcelona wasnt even in The horizon for me since everything was new and exciting. But yeah, so now im in Malaga on My way to wonderful Carlota in tarifa. Trying to explore more of Spain-)I cant upload pictures hereditet from My iPad so u Will have to do With what ive written--) but im gonna upload pictures as soon as i can het access to ā computer.Que tengais un muy buen finde!Love and amor/ hanni

Av Hanne Trägårdh - 29 maj 2012 00:03

today has been a good day. they had a day off today becus of the second easter something (in swedish its pingsdagen) so i started my day by running. i love starting the day by running for an hour or so. gives time to clean my thoughts (is that hoy you say it? i forgot). to think about the day before, my plans for the day, if there is anything im worried about. if theres anything im angry about or happy about. i plan my day and/or good ideas or inspirations pop into my head. its usually during my runnning that i get my best ideas and inspirations. and when i come home im clean like white and clean sheets and im all set for the day.. and today the plan was to look for some inspiration to a school project and i did find some good iinspiration but i was way to energetic to stay at home as much as i had planned to so i got my self ready and went out instead to take photos for one of my projects. in the beginning it didnt go that well, i couldnt find any sun or there wasnt enough ppl on the streets (it was really nice and warm so i guess almost everyone was at the beach ;P) and after walking for a while i got really hungry for some reason (hadnt been that long since i had had breakfast thou) so i figured, if i know myself well enough, it would be best if i started by having lunch and THEN focus and put energy into taking pictures of ppl. but finding a café that looked cozy and not touristy was not the easiest thing in the world a day like today becus almost everything was closed. and with closed i mean superclosed ( becus of the bank holiday). so eventually i went to my favorite café buenas amigas and had lunch there and. phew, that helped me alooot. it gave me aloot of energy and it put me in a good mood=) so after having lunchi  went to some big streets and tried to take some good photos but i didnt feel "it" which i have to do when taking pictures if i want them to be any good at all. it was as if the whole city was tired due to the strong sun. even the tourists seemed tired..but i didnt want to give up, i decided to "peppa mig själv", give myself strength to continue looking for good spots and thinking to myself that i would not give up and eventually i came to el corte ingles and there i stood for more than hour i think looking for funny or strange moves that ppl could be doing. becus i have to develoope the way im taking my pictures if there are gonna have anythings special about them so i thought if i could wait and see (as my teachers suggested i should do) at the same place and be patient (not my strongest feature) but it payed off! after standing there like an idiot ( i think ppl were wondering why i was just standing there with my camera and waiting for no one to come and meet me) i did see many ppl standing there doing great stuff for my pictures. so it def payed off. it seems like el corte ingles is an popular spot to wait for friends etc to come.( theres a huge square just infront of el corte ingles; plaza catalunya). but i did get some really cool picures. yaaaay. for once! im really happy and congent with my pictires today. im not done yet with the project, (im gonna continue doing it tmrw i think), but im soon done with it so that feels good to atleast have done half! 


after i had taken all of my awsoem pictures my russian friend L called me and asked me if i wanted to join her and her bfriend at the movies that same night to see "hungry eyes". i said ofcourse yes=) i had nooo idea whatsoever what the movie was about (but it turned out that niether did they so...). so i took the metro there and met them outside the movies. and the movie was good! special and def one of a kind but good! it was probably the most special movie ive ever seen. the movie beats "the lord of the rings" and "harry potter" with..hmmm. how do they say this expresion in english?, in swedish it would be, med flera hästlängder. lets say it like this, lord of the rings and harry potter..they are def special, but this one takes special to another level...i was so confused in the beginning becus they mix old (and with old i mean ooooold, like in the 1800th century) with the future (and with future i mean in a hundred years or something) so u can understand why i was so confused..and there was a quite cute love story aswell which me and Lana really liked=)


its been a good day but im happy go to spanish class tmrw so i can go back to my rutines. my body and my soul are doing best if they have the same rutines everyday. (well more or less). so im looking forward to spanish class tmrw.


good nite!


on my way to the movies. this is los torres de la vila olimpica.(the towers of vila olimpica, a,k,a just by the beach)

 

the other way

   

Av Hanne Trägårdh - 28 maj 2012 01:11

another beautiful day has passed by. i went quite "early" to the beach (early for being sunday that is), i was there at 1pm where my friend was and then 2 hours later another friend of mine joined us. its been such a beautiful day today weather wise. i bet it was 30 degrees ors something. not a cloud in sight.the beach was ofcourse packed with people. and with people i mean loooots of nude people. everywhere. at one point we were even surrounded by gay nude men.young, old..they are soo comfortable here with the nudity, its incredible really.htey walk around on the beach nude. women as men. old as young. sometimes (or actually quite often) u have to be careful where you look at becus if not...it could get ugly. and with ugly i mean..big naked things, not something u want to look at at a beach. 

anyway it was such a nice day. at first we spent couple of hours suntanning and going down to the eater every 20 minutes or so. then me and my "2nd" friend we went to buenas migas (café) and had lunch. and then when we came back my swedish friend went home becus she was tired of the sun. but me and my other friend we stayed at the beacvh for qute some time. until 7. we just layed there talking about everything and nothing. this must have been easily th most beautiful day so far this year. there was just something about it in the air that i cant really describe. there was something calm in the air. not even the pakistan sales ppl bothered us. if u just focus on the sound of the waves and the fact that ur at the beach then all the other "annoying" things go away. 


so we left atround 7ish and i went to take some pictures to my project and my friend went home. when  was walking through the centre of bcn i saw some quite funny stuff. it was more funny gestures taht ppl were doing that i was able to catch. and that always makes me happy=)


here are the photos from today=) enjoy!


                                                   



something that always crosses my mind when i walk through the city is how green it is. the leafs are so thin and green. sooo beautiful!


tmrw its the second easterday so its bank holiday here, wihooooo. i dont know exactly what im gonna do but im gonna plan that tmrw. but one thing that is for sure is that im gonna go for a run first thing in the morning and then

maybe have a clean up in my room...it needs to be cleaned;P and then hopefully see some friends. but nothing is planned yet so we´ll see. but i think its gonna ba a really beautiful day just like today so it wont be a problem enjoying my self=)


love/hanni 

Av Hanne Trägårdh - 27 maj 2012 01:03

today ive has such a good time. i woke up and saw that i had gotten a msg from a friend here in barca who asked me if i wanted to join her at a parc near her place. so i went for a walk, and then hurried to the parc, spent some time with her (unfortunatly not enough time since she had to leave only 30 minutes after that i got there, which was the reason i was in such a hurry. it was a beautiful parc. quite small but cute. i had never been there before. there was a small lake and some stramge starecases..well it was beautiul=) and then i went to this square that my friend had recommended me going to so i went there and it was really nice. cute and calm and safe. it was like if you were in a small spanish town or something. id never been in that part of bcn before, its like a hidden quartier. really nice and just so different in some way..me encantķ! i had a drink there and next to me sat a bunch of italian ppl 8they sat really close to me) and i always find it so amusing and fun listening to italian ppl talk becus 1, italian is the most beautiful language in the world and 2, they have no clue that i can understand italian so its so much fun listening to them talking. 


after that i decided to walk tby foot to passeig de gracia (quite far away) but i had time on my hand so i figured why not? and so i was walking towards a direction that I THOUGHT was the right direction until i thought it would probably be for the best if id ask someone about the right direction so i asked two men that were standing outside a bar and they looked at me really strange, not in an evil way or anything but they reacted really strongly that i actually were thinking(or wanting) to WALK to passeig de gracia. and one of the men said that i shuld walk towards that directon and the other man said the OPPOSITE direction...but in the end they came to the conclusion about the right direction;P. and u know what? i realised that i could understand about everything they said AND i was able to answer in the right way too. wihoooo. i was soo happy. not that they used very difficult words but still...it was a very proud moment of mine that i could actually communicate with people that i didnt know. so i walked and i walked and i walked...and INALLY i could recognize the neighbourshoods...phew! ihad brought my camara to take pics for a project for school but i didnt feel THAT thing that i have to feel in order to take awsome pictures so i just let it go and thought i was too hungry to to be able to take any good photos anyway so i decided to look for a cool place to eat instead and it was def a good choice i made. first i went to a french café where ive been to before but it was too "dead" there so i decided to walk down the road instead and it was so funny becus there i found a ANOTHER  french café.isnt that funny? i was so happy. i ordered a cappuccino (what else?) and a quiche del día (quiche of the day). the quiche was really good! and light and just perfect. and the cappuccino was good. not the best one ive had but def "godkänd". approved. i read my book and watched the ppl standing just outside on the pavement. they stood really close to the café (becus there was another café just mnext door that seemed really popular) so there was a lot of ppl on the pavement. it was quite fun watching them. there was a weird man staning just infront of the café, he was standing there alone and had this weird attitude. he looked like he belonged in a pirate movie or something..

anyway i took another cappuccino (becus why not since they are so good here AND they cost like 1.80 euros each...). and i read my book. ilistenned to the music. they played french/lounge music. it was really good. i think i stayed there for 1Ŋ hour or something...the atmosphere there was just so relaxing. and there were many ppl staying there for a long time so i dont think the waitresses were bothered that  stayed there for such a long time. after a while, a  classmate of mine ( as girl from hungery who started in my class about 2 eeks ago) called me 8which i knew she was gonna do) and we diceded to meet an hour later at plaza catalunya. so i met her later on and e went to el borne. but on the way over there we saw, at the square of the cathedral, many groups of ppl playing drums and doing strange stuff. apparentky, according to my friend who knows alot about this, its a tradition here in catalunya. cant really describe with words what they were doing so im gonna show u in pictures instead=) 


after watching the show we went to el borne and had a light dinner and then we went to a really cool and relaxing bar where we had really good drinks. its so muc fun going out nowadays. exceot for these last 2 weeks i havent been out at all for several months so im really enjoying these moments=)

                                                                                     


as i wrote before it has been a good day. quite different from what its usually like so i qprreciated that. soemtimes its nice with a change=)  


when i came home i saw on fb that sweden was about to win in the Eurovision song contest which is awsome ofcourse becus the last time sweden won was in 1999 in Israel with a woman called charlotte perelli. so that was 13 years ago so it was about time=) and sweden actually won! isnt that amazing? it was a great song. really good and quite different actually from what they usually are like. im so proud right now that everyone liked our song=)

my svt.se (the online television) did somehow not work so i havent been able to actually watch the show yet so i dont know about the other countries songs i they were any good or not but atleast i know which one was the winner. wihooooooo. thats called for celebration!


im gonna go to bed now, its 2.40 in the morning and its even a bit late for being me...


good nite.

amor/h

Av Hanne Trägårdh - 25 maj 2012 23:38

sometimes, specially when i listen to music that reminds me about it, i miss my friends in paris so much. it feels like they are my friends and they are not going anywhere. for me, my friends means the world to me. specially when u live abroad for a long time, they become ur family. friends are somethng beautiful. really beautiful. if there are friends that make sure that they are there in ur life in one way or the other, than thats even more amazing. 

 sometimes i miss them so much i just cry. and sometimes, in my crying moments, im wondering what the hell ive done. moving to another country? away from my friends? am i completely insane? moving away from my safety net? 

i dont regret making this huge change in my life. i dont regret moving here, i dont regret leaving paris for something else and something new. i dont regret taking these adventures upon me and these challenges that ive had here with spanish and catalan and photography and all. i dont regret any of it. and i know deep in my heart that i needed this. i needed this in order to grow the way i wanted to, to challenge myself one more time, to party and drink the way that i didnt do in paris. to get that out of my system. and im really glad i met all of my beautiful and amazing friends, whether they went back home or are still here. so many things that im grateful for here, but it doesnt change the fact that i have a history in paris that is hard to shake off. i thought id be able to shake it off when i was in paris that week end in march, and in some part i did, but not entirely. becus i still miss them like hell sometimes. or maybe its more the security in them that i miss. maybe its the safety net that i miss. who knows. or maybe ill never be able to shake paris off my back. becus if i WOULD in fact shake it off, would that mean that i dont care about them anymore? or about paris? dont know. maybe i dont want to know. maybe its not necessairy to dive that deeply. maybe its un-necessairy. dont know. 


i know its waste of time to think about what you could´ve had, should´ve had, would´ve had if....its better to focus on you, on your life, on your presence. on what YOU can do to make YOU as happy as possible. to surround you with people that you like. people that you like to hang out with. people that are genuinly nice. and make sure that you like YOUR life, outside of your friends. becus u cant depend on ur friends in order to be happy. thats something that took me 26Ŋ year to understand that. well better sooner than later right?  and im getting there, step by step. i can ALMOST touch the so called finish line. i can just feel it. becus im getting more and more happy with being the person that is me, that is hanni. and im getting more and more content with myself the more the time passes by. 


but if i just could be back in paris for a couple of hours, maybe once per week or so so i could see my beautiful friends that i cherish so much, i would be in heaven. unfrotunately thats not how the real world works, but hey, it doesnt hurt to dream right?;P


well if any of you my parisian friends read this, i miss you! vous me manque bcp! jag saknar er. and i hope you´re all living your dream life.


amour/h


my beautiful joanna (swedish)

 

my dear friend emily who was kind to be my "mum" or the week end;P

 

ma belle, sandra

 

pont des art

 

le louvre

 

behind notre dame, on the way to il de st louis

 

notre dame

 

beautiful window

 

nicky boy et emily chez emily

     

we had to retake the photos like a billion times for them to be right...hahah

 

but we did have alooot of fun

 

my "big brother" a.k.a my protector in paris

 

my fabulodd queen Annette in her appartment in montmartre

 

finally i got my dream crepe that i had dreamed of for such a long time! crepe avec nutella et banane=)

 

on the way to the roissy bus to the airport, whata  beautiful morning it was!

 

mon amour paris, toujors

 

such beautiful flowers

 


i saw many more friends but i dindt take pictures of all of them with my itouch...


love you paris. forever. hope you´re doing well.


good nite everyone.

amour/h





Av Hanne Trägårdh - 25 maj 2012 15:01

esta manana ha sido tan bonito. he tenido que tomar fotos antes de entrar en la escuela


         


y en la clase nuestro profe nos ha dado chocolate por que un de los estudiantes, David de londres, era su último día. antonces nos hemos alegrado tanto=)


                       

nuestro profe es muy divertida. muy relajante y muy "pajas"=) shes one of a kind really


después de la clase, yo me ha quedado en frente de la escuela, en la plaza mirando la gente jugando y hablando. era muy divertido=) y la luz alli en esa plaza es super bonita!

                                               



 hoy o esta semana hace muy muy buen tiempo. como en el verano. me encanta!


ok, hasta luego y que tengaís un super buen viernes!

amor/h 

Av Hanne Trägårdh - 24 maj 2012 22:15

yday i got an "offer" that i couldnt resist. its nothing big but admiting that i did is big for me. anyway, i got a msg from a swedish friend of mine here in barca asking me if i wanted to join her at the beach this morning which would mean id have to skip spanish class. ok ive done that before, not so many times but it has happened. i even got up early to be at the beach around 10ish this morning. so i got there early, a bit earlier than my friend and i knew i could just choose where i wanted to suntan but there all the people (a.k.a men) who were at that part of the beach were nude and there were also men who had made sexoperations which ment that they walked around in tanga and topless with brests that you could clearly see that they were way too "young" to be real. they kinda scared me so i prefered sitting down at the boardwalk waiting for my friend to come and "save" me. which she eventually did, she just laughed at me when i told her about why i sat there and not at the beach;P 


we had a really nice time. it was perfect temperature really. it was only around 11ish int he morning and it was about 20 degrees, maybe even more. soft waves. sounds from the waves. not so many people at the beach. really nice moment. calm. not so many "sales ppl" (a.k.a pakistan ppl who walk around trying to sell beer and water and drinks etc). we talked, we slept, i read my book. we talked some more. it was reaaaally relaxing=)  it was so amazing to be able to lie there at the beach in may. 

after 2 hours or so my friend had to leave becus she had other things that she had to do so we decided to go to a café and have coffee and lunch for me. we sat there for a while, enjoying the nice weather and then she left and i sat there for quite some time reading my book and then i went back almost the same spot and i think i layed there for 3, almost 4 hours...it was sooo nice! i read my book, i listened to some music (mostly to not hear the voices of the pakistan ppl and the asian women trying to sell massage). wow, it was so much fun to just lay there by myself, listening to music and reading my book or just watching the people who were at the beach..

  when it got to warm, around 5pm ish i decided that it was enough for today (i had been there for 7 hours...thats quite long time to be at the beach). took the bus home, came home around 6 and felt..empty. and restless. and non effecient and productive.its like i couldnt really enjoy my day "off" even thou i should have enjoyed it. but i know why i felt empty and that was becus of two reasons. ONE, i hadnt been at the spanish class where i usually get the effecienty and productivity out of my system and TWO i didnt go to the gym which is something i always do on thursdays since i have so much free time on my hands but today i decided not to go to the gym becus i always make sure i have ONE day of the week when i dont do any exercise (if i could do execise everyday i would def do it) since its good for the body to rest atleast ONE day per week;P. so u can imagine me being quiiite restless. but i was too tired to go outside and be social. so i made up my mind to just be happy and satisfied with the situation and it helped! i did some pinterest which is always fun, i read some blogs, i read my book, i had some dinner and then, thank god, my oldest friend back home saved me=) i had messeged her asking her if she wanted to skype tonite and she was able to skype so i talked to her for about 1Ŋ hour which is something i love to do. we ve known each other all of our lives (almost literally, since we were 3 and 4 years old( so we can talk about anything. from really "important" stuff to less "important" stuff. mostly we discussed the swedish little princess getting baptised this tuesday and what all the royal ppl were wearing. very fun and very important=)


its funny how a change of attitude can change everything in just a second. it s really true, that its all up to us, its all a state of mind whether ppl realise it or not. a situation can be really bad and ppl can treat you bad but its only up to you how YOU let it effect YOU and how long you let it stay inside of you. if you attach any feelings to this negative whatever it is, then its bound to happen again (becus thats how the universe works) and ur trapped in this negative spiral. but if you decide NOT to attach any negative feeling to it and smile instead and focus on something else (something u think is fun) then u r all of a sudden happy and content again. isnt that a miracle?


now im watching a movie called, "finding forrester" with Sean Connery. its quite interesting. its about Sean Connery who is a famous author and who is helping out a black kid from the Bronx. and this guy is apparently really smart too. allthou it is hard to focus on watching a movie while blogging so after this im gonna watch the movie with 100% focus;P


here are the photos from today=)


no words necessairy=)

         

coffee time!

 

i love the trees here in barcelona. they are soo green and thin and beautiful. i dont think we have those kind of trees in sweden, or atleast not in Skåne, my region. 

     


one good thing, well there are many good things, but one perticulary, is when u skip school, or atleast when I do it, is that i get actually quite restless from NOT going to school which makes menice and relaxing but  longing for school the next day=)

so im looking forward to spanish class tmrw.


hope you had a nice thursday.

/h

Av Hanne Trägårdh - 23 maj 2012 16:02

 


i love ipads. they must be the greatest invention since the cellphone (and ofcourse the camare and internet etc). did u know that there are like a billion apps that are so cool? and not only apps for fun but u can follow the new york times, (downloaded it yday), u can follow all kinds of news papers, u can follow flipboard which has all kinds of interesting stuff such as world news, tech news, life styles, photography and so much more. i love this! u know what my favorite moment of the day is (except our daily coffee break?), the moment i come home from the coffee break´, i take my shoes off, i take my ipad and i lay down on the extremely comfortable couch in our living room and i put on some music and I just lay there for about an hour or so updating myself on facebook, blogs, hotmail, fliboard, my latest hobby; pinterest, who knew pinning pictures could be so much fun? and ive also downloaded some other cool apps, such as scotland yard, IceAgevillage (havent tried those two yet but im gonna do it as soon as possible). its really an amazing invention. u can play movies and series on the ipad, u can take cool pictures with it, create cool frames with it, u can do almost everything with it. there are moments when i prefer using an actual computer, when it comes to writing long msgs for example or emails and blogging, computers are def better, and photoshop etc also, but for everything else the ipad rules.and its so light! u can barely feel it at all when u carry it around. it weights like nothing.


speaking of something else. the beach weather is back. and omg its such a relief! it automaticly puts u in a good mood. its amazing what effect the weather has on u. no wonder they smile here all the time and no wonder people up in the nordic countries (guilty as charged...) have the highest record or commiting suicides.

its quite hard to be effecient and productive and being in a working mode when its weather like this...all u want to do is to be outside hanging out with ur friends, taking tapas or drinks or be at the beach...maybe thats the reason why swedish people work so much, becus we have no other choice;P becus of bad weather of course (althou last week end i hears, or i SAW on fb, that they had way better weather than we did, they had big sun, 25 degrees whereas we had 16 degrees and rain and wind...)


but yeah, i have less than a month of school left to do before i head back to sweden so i think it will be ok;P


hasta luego chicos!

kaaarlek/h 


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards