hannihanni

Alla inlägg under november 2013

Av Hanne Trägårdh - 28 november 2013 12:45

the almost-snow is gone which frankly i think is a shame since i like the feeling of christmas it gives us.

i went to copenhagen last sunday to stroll around in the stores and to attend a concert in a church with a friend of mine who has recently started going there. anyway it was very beautiful in cph with all the xmas decorations. ok, a bit tacky at places but still cute. they had put up a small xmas market on the big square at Ströget (the main shopping street). i didnt buy anything but it was very cute and beautiful. i didnt really know where to go since it wa sunday (alltho the stores were open) but it got dark pretty fast and i thought it would be fun strolling arud in stores by myself but it wasnt that much fun doing it by myself, but i thought to myself, hey its not the end of the world if i feel a bit lonely, ill just make the best of the situation and after releasing that thought i immediately felt alot better. so after that i went to illum Bolighus which is a warehouse where they have really nice looking things for ur house and kitchen etc. they also have clothes (nice brands, mostly Scandinavian brands and some French and some Italian too). the stuff that they have there is quite small stuff but really adorable looking stuff. u should def check it out! and next to this Illum Bolighus is a really adorable and cute café called The Royal Café and this café is quite special. they have alot of cute decorations everywhere,alot of pink, and alot of small stuff everywhere but somehow it works. its not too much for some reason. and it really seems to be working since it was packed with people. and with packed i mea, i was lucky to find a seat among all the ppl. the minute i walked into the café i realised, oh shit i have to find myself a  seat before anyone else does it before me, so i asked some kind looking foreigners (Russian?) if the seat next to them was taken and lucklily it wasnt=) and im glad i had brought my book (Sophia Kansella in Italian) so i could read something and not just look at the ppl sitting next to me.. at this caféthere many tourists and next to me on the other side of me were sitting a groupl of ppl who all spoke English and since they looked really nice and kind I aqsked them where they came from and they were actually from Wales, England. (ive never met anyone from Wales before...i thought that was just a small made-up part of England but obviously I was wrong...whooopsi..)and they were in Cph for a long week-end to celebrate their friend´s 50th Birthday. they were so cute and chatted alot. and on the other side of the table were these foreigners that i think were Russians but im not sure. i didnt dare to ask them...dont know why, usually i never hesitate to ask ppl where they come from if i can tell that they are foreigners, but this time i hesitated for some reason. but anyway, they looked like they were having a nice time, I think they were two couples  who spent the week-end in Cph..they also had really nice-looking clothes. quite good-looking too, very stylish..

                afterwards i went outside and realised thay all the stores had closed for the night...=( but thank God the other shopping mall, Magasin, was open. and they even were open until 8pm...so i went there for a while looking at all the gorgeous clothes ad they i found my favorite Danish café Joe & the Juice. really manly and just sooo nice. i could stay forever but (unfortunately) i had decided to meet my friend at 6.45 pm so i had to go.


anyway, it was really nice to go to beautiful cph, i really needed that. just to go someplace else, to another world and just be "bara vara". and the best thing about going to a place where u dont go that often, besides the fact that its a new place, is that ur too busy to look at everything that u dont think all of ur usual thoughts. its very liberating i must say. 


and the concert was alot better than i evevr thought it could be. not that i had any special expectations about it , i i dindnt quite know what to expect but it was really cool- a bit odd in the beginning but it def grew on me. it was def a cool and special concert...


now im hoping for the snow to come, atleast a bit of snow so w can get some cmas feeling in this part of the Country..


these pics will have to do until we get some xmas feeling=)


                    


wish u all a beautiful day


amor/Hanni



Av Hanne Trägårdh - 18 november 2013 10:58

im right now listening to a christmas playlist on youtube with all the great happy christmas songs. it inspires me so much and it puts me on such good mood. i think its physically impossible to be in a bad mood when u listen to christmas songs. 

a dream of mine is to celebrate christmas in new york. must be truly magical to be in nyc during christmas time with all the snow and all the grand christmas trees and all the decorations. we can say what we want about americans;P but they are pretty good at christmas decorations=) and especially in new york city. it seems so magical celebrating christmas in new york. all the hot chocolate and all the Santa Claus people and all the people singing chrstmas songs.

one day im gonna celebrate christmas in new york, thats for sure!


have a happy monday!


amore/Hanni


these are some christmas ornaments that i found in a suitcase in the basement that my sister had bought for me 3 years ago when i spent my last christmas in Paris so i would get into some christmas spirit=)

   

these are pictures taken with my telephone so u will have to excuse me for the bad quality of the pics=) but they are all of nyc during christmas time


                

Av Hanne Trägårdh - 15 november 2013 14:05

its soon xmas=) i just looove xmas and evevrything that has to do with christmas. the songs, especially the songs, the christmas "fika" (the coffee plus the cookies etc). in Sweden we re really good at celebrating christmas and especially doing the decorations is something that we love doing. christmas is really important for us Swedes. prob becus its so darka nd cold here around that time of year and it gathers people and we get more eager to be social and see our loved ones. its chrstmas decorations practically everywhere and christmas tress are evevrywhere to be found on all the big squares. i love christmas becus it makes me think of all the people and things im grateful for. especially my family, since i know there are many people out there who dont have any family to go to or they are divorced or they dont like their family etc etc.. thats why im even more grateful for my family and the people i celebrate christmas with. 

and everyone gets so excited about "julfikor" (coffee and christmas cookies) and going to christmas parties. 


i remember christmas in Florence and Barcelona. In Florence it was absolutely magical with all the decorations. there was decorations absolutely everywhere. in evevry corner, in evevry café, in every store. not american style but just tasteful and happy. i remember thinking it was magical and sooo pretty. in Paris they dont put so much emphasis on christmas decorations which is a shame, alltho they do have a very pretty christmas thing on the champs elysees where you can buy hot wine and ginger bread etc. and its so pretty with all the christmas lightning that they have along the champs elysees. and in Bcn, it was also very pretty also along the bigger streets and they have a "shopping night" when most of the stores are open until midnight. very magical! good thing that the memory of these magical things never fails=)


i love listening to christmas songs, even in nov I do it. and one of my absolute favorite songs is actually Mariah Carey´s christmas song, "All I want for christmas is You". it makes me sooo happy (lycklig och glad) just listening to it. its quite old, it came out 2005 i believe, but i still love it. i can listen to it over and over and over again without getting sick of it. 


have a happy friday=)


amore/Hanni

Av Hanne Trägårdh - 8 november 2013 13:24

i was at the hairdresser´s this morning and he had a book made by the blogger the Sartorialist, Scott Schuman and in the beginnigng of his book he wrote that he had always felt like an outsider groing up in the midwest and being equally interested in fashion AND soccer which of course was considered a bit weird to them. but to him he didnt see it necessairily as a bad thing. and ive always seen me as an outsider, well atleast in Sweden where everyone should fit in and ive always thought of the "Jantelag" as rubbish where u shouldnt think highly of urself, u shouldnt think of u as important etc. u should do like everyone else does, u shouldnt stand out in any kind of way which is stupid i think. ive always loved dressing in an odd way, mixing colours with different patterns etc, but this year ive tried to be more modest in my look, trying to be more sporty, more casual, doing my best to fit in in the swedish society. and then i read through the sartorialists book this morning and it hit me, why do i try to fit in when im not supposed to dit in with the way i dress? i love dressing and mixing colours with different kinds of patterns and fabrics. of course ive adapted my look to my age, i no longer wear super tight clothes, i wear more stylish clothes now i would say but i miss doing all that mixing of fabrics and patterns and colours. ive tried to be this modest-looking typical swedish girl when im in reality not like that all. not that i mind ppl wearing modest-looking clothes, everyone should wear according to their age and size of their body, me and my sisters as an example, we have different styles and the classical look looks really good on one my of my sisters whereas that look wouldnt suit me at all and vise versa...becus we have different bodies, we have 2 different looks. her style looks gorgeous on her but on me it would make look like a prude girl and my look would make her look like shes trying to hard...so we should all dress acoording to the way our body looks etc..

                     

so yes, ive tried to look more modest this year but now i realise that that is so not my thing. i miss wearing crazy patternd and odd looking things. becus im great at putting different patterns and colours and fabrics together, at least on me. so from now on im gonna ignore whatever rules that we have here in sweden and just dress the way that suits me. well of course, its way more fun dressing up when ur in paris or Barcelona or Florence where its sunny and nice weather (ok paris doesnt always ave sunny weather, it can rain as hell there but they have a different way of dressing). i cant deny that it more fun and easier to dress in a really amamzing way when its sunny outside and evevryone dress in their own way.. and its not as fun to wear colourful dresses and high heels when its cold and rainy or just windy etc... but that doesnt mean that u cant experient with ur clothes in a way that suits you=)


have a lovely day.


amore/Hanni

Av Hanne Trägårdh - 7 november 2013 15:05

my Love. You are

so wonderful.

I dream about 

you. All the time.

You´re time consuming.

I dream of you

walking next to me,

xleeping next to me.

You hold me in your 

arms, you say you

love me.

And this time,

I believe you.


You are so soft,

kind and soft.

You are so good.

We dream together,

we plan together,

cus yu´re my love.


My sweet love.
oh my love.

You are more

than my love.

you are the air

that i breathe.

teh wind in the air,

the waves in the ocean.


so natural,

so calm.

You make me

calm. You

make me laugh.

Oh my love.

You are so sweet.

how could I 

be so lucky to

have you in my arms?

and you, be so lucky 

have me in your arms.


Oh my love.

How sweet it 

is to be loved by you.

You make me

feel so good.

And för this 

time. good.

safe,loved. period.


and then we 

walk down

the beach

with the sunset

and the waves

next to us.

to make our 

dreams come true..


Av Hanne Trägårdh - 7 november 2013 14:34

misery and pain,

and suffering.

Oh my love,

Oh do I obsess 

about you.

Night and day,

day and night

are you on my mind.

Just like a big love

that I can´t let go of.

You´re constantly on my mind

my sweet love.

so miserable and

fearful, but yet 

so impossible to resist.


how can I resist you?

you are so strong, you

take me in your arms

and you won´t let go

of me.

you wisper in my ear

that everything´s

gonna be allright.

But then you twist

everything around,

and then you come

with ur promising

temptations.


oh misery, how 

can i resist you?

You make me so 

strong, yet so weak

and yet you are so

beautiful in so

many ways.

so how can i let go of you?


you, misery, you beautiful

misery.

you make suffering sound 

so sweet.

sweet and innocent.

you take me in your arms,

saying that everythings

gonna be fine.

But deep down I know,

you are just like fast food,

feels so good in

the beginning, 

but you feel worse in the end.


however, you inspire me

to do so much so should

i stay or should i go?


stay or let go,

that is the question.


but then, you are

so sweet so

maybe I will stay just

a bit longer..

after all, what

doesnt kill you,

only makes you stronger..

Av Hanne Trägårdh - 3 november 2013 15:05

 


im right now sittin at my newest favorite location of EH (espresso house) and next to me are sitting 4 German ppl and one guy who is Swedish I think and i just love eaves dropping (ease dropping?)anyway, listening to conversations that im not supposed to be listening to. and it just reminds me of how much i love being at cafés where there are international ppl. it creates a certain magical atmosphere where anything is possible, whether its just between friends or between collueges. i remember in Paris where theres this café that was one of my favorites that I used to go to for lunch every Friday cus many foreigners work there, students from different parts of Europe mostly. many Swedish ppl worked there, some Danish ppl, some Spanish, some Italians, some from South and centralamerica etc. anyway, it was a very cool atmosphere there and i used to go there and chat with them there and they always loved hearing me talking about my life since it was so different from theirs (they usually studied French or economics or they just worked there for a year and then moved back home). so i loved listening to them talking about their lives becus it was so different from mine (since i only hung out with fashion ppl) and they loved hearing me talking about mine since my life was so different from theirs so it was a win win situation=) 

                    i love when there are interational ppl going to the same café talking about everything and nothing special. and the ease of talking to strangers. thats something that i did quite often when I lived in paris when i went to cafés or to bars. becus there was always someone who wanted to talk to u and it was so easy to talk with a stranger there becus it was with this ease. nothing personal stuff, just about random stuff did we talk about. sometimes just for 10 minues, sometimes for a whole meal. and the conversations were usually very fulfilling. 

i hope that will happen again=)  in Sweden we dont usually talk to ppl we dont know, we prefer talking only to the ppl we know cus we usually get a bit insecure what we re gonna or should talk about and we get uncomfortable etc and the funny thing is that i usually love talking to ppl i dont know if its at a café and i can feel that the person is a nice person (instead of a weirdo) but ive noticed that i adjust alot to the way swedish ppl act and behave so i become like them, a bit introvert and uncomfortable when i have to talk to ppl i dont know whereas when im abroad i light up and become a whole different person, very happy and extraovert when a stranger talks to me (depends on the situation of course). maybe its becus i know that the foreigner/s that i talk to usually do all the talking and they just want to have a simple conversation about nothing serious whereas in Sweden we only talk when its about something that we re sure of such as work, studies, personal issues, problems, projects, but we re not that good at small talk.  anyway, im getting of the topic now. 

                    the café i went to in paris, Cojean´s like many other cafés and bars in Paris, was a great place for ppl to talk to pp they dont know and/or to the staff which i loved doing becus it made me feel like i belonged there, it was a sense of belonging and connecting to other ppl. and it was quite common for ppl to do that, to just talk to the staff, it was actualyl alot of fun. and they used to joke alot, both the staff and the costumers....aaah this nostalgia...good i miss living abroad when i write about this. but one day, one day...will i be there again=)


anyway, it gives u so much joy and happiness just by talking to the staff and the ppl at the café.

i feel so good when i do that=) and it gives me this satisfaction when talking to the staff or the ppl next to me at cafés/bars even if its only for a minute or two..


wish u all a very happy Sunday afternoon.


amore/Hanni

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards