hannihanni

Alla inlägg under september 2013

Av Hanne Trägårdh - 9 september 2013 11:18

When i go To places/cities ive either been To before or havent been To before i always look at ppl, i observe how they act and how they comunicate with each other. Ive always been an observer, ever since i was a little kid have i been observing ppl. Observing ppl can be good but it can also make u feel like an outsider which in our society is considered as a bad thing but that changed couple of days ago for me when i was at My hairdresser's looking through this very interesting book made by one of my favorite photographers, a.k.a The Sartorialist. He wrote that growing up in the midwest ( think it was somewhere around that area, it was on the country side atleast) he used To observe how other ppl used To dress etc and considering him being very into fashion AND being straight he was an outsider since all the other ppl was not into fashion at all. But he didnt consider this outsider this outsider thing To necessairily being a bad thing. He just observed how other ppl dressed etc and that was it. And i thought abt that when i was in Stockholm this weekend, i reminded myself that it didnt have To be a bad thing and it was like something got released inside of me. It Was a very liberating feeling.
Anyway, its very interesting to watch how ppl act and talk in Stockholm vs how ppl act and Talking in Malmö. It might not come as a chock that ppl in Sthlm are very stressed and walk very fast all the time, always on the way talking and acting like they own the world;) whereas ppl in Skåne (My region) ppl are very chilled and laid-back and kind. And stress doesnt really exsist. But on the hand, there are so much To do and see in Sthlm, always something new and exciting going on:) whereas in Malmö it is a bit more chill, Malmö is a small city after all so there is a limit of what u can see and do:) of course, we Skåningar ( the ppl in Skåne) think that Stockholmarna( the ppl from Sthlm ) should take a chill pill, a big one:) but i think we skåningar are Also abit jelous of the attitude and High confidence that stockholmare seem to be born with.
Its been a very interesting and hectic weekend. Gone by way To fast of course, like always:). Partying 2 days in a row is def too much for me. Fun but not necessairy. Im getting older after all and Dont have the same Energy as i used To have.
But even tho its been non-stop all w-end ive had a good time. Ive hung out w My friend and her friend/s and ive hung out with My sister and her family which is something that i love doing. I wish i would have had even more time To hang out with My sister and her family but thats for the next time i go To Sthlm.
Something i Love about Sthlm is all the thousand cafes that they have all over Sthlm. I saw so many cafes that i wanted To visit and they all look different from each other. Ive had some really good coffee! And a couple of good laughs. It was funny becus i came To Sthlm not expecting too recognize ppl ( i mean when i went out) and i went To this after work event w My friends and i saw and talked to more ppl that ive known in malmö long time ago than i do nowadays when i go out in Malmö.. Alltho it might be becus so many ppl fr Malmö eventually move to Sthlm but still...:)

When we were looking for a café last saturday, me and My friend and her friend, i thought to myself, WHY am i living in small Malmö when i can live here where there are so much To do and see and where its so Easy To be social and spontanious? But life in Malmö can be quite nice that too, i actually Cant wait To get back To My life in Malmö.

Ive realised that living a hectic life, a non-stop life is not for me since im very sensitive and i can feel all the Energy that ppl have and when im around too much ppl i get quite exhausted whether i know the ppl or not so something that I have To get better at knowing when To say no To things becus i need alot of alone time in order recuperate. So even tho its been a bit too hectic and non-stop for me and ive felt like crying couple of Times' when ive felt overwhelmed it has been a good lesson for me.

This week im gonna start living my life, a more healthy and energetic life, starting today?. Ive eaten way to much sweet stuff which affects my mood alot, in a negative way so now i want peace, harmony and love?

Have a beautiful day.
Amor/H

[Bild]

[Bild]

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards