hannihanni

Alla inlägg under november 2012

Av Hanne Trägårdh - 27 november 2012 12:18

Inspiration and some crazyness for this morning.making these kind of pictures can really bring the best out of me, it uts me in such a good mood ( well depends also what kind of mood im in in that moment of course) but today was a really good day to do these kinda pictures. Sometimes its good to be a bit crazy, its good for ur brain to be a bit childish sometimes:) especially around xmas times hehe.

Wish you all a beautiful day!
Amor/h

Av Hanne Trägårdh - 25 november 2012 16:50

its been raining cats and dogs all day long more or less but sometimes thats really nice. i love the sound of raining coming down the windows, especially on a sunday. i had planned on being really creative today, doing stuff on some projects of mine but that flew right out of the window when i saw that there was a really cute movie on television that was called "sundays at tiffany´s" with Alicia Milano, u know one of the sisters in Bewitched? anyway, i had my computer on infront of the tv, planning on doing some stuff on my computer when i realised that it was way more fun and "mysigt" to watch the movie than doing the stuff on my computer. and the movie turned out to be quite cute. before i had plans on going for a coffee somewhere but when i saw the rain i changed my mind. i usually dont spend that much time in front of the tv but variation can be good sometimes.=)

the movie was recorded in New York City and it made me long for new york. ive only been there once and i had very mixed emotions when i was there last summer but i have to admit that theres something magical about that city that makes well almost everyone wanna go there. i really love spending my time walking around outside and going to different cafés and restaurants but doing that in malmoe on a rainy sunday is not the most exciting thing u can do;P simply becus malmoe doesnt have THAT much to offer when its cold outside (altho we do have really nice cafés) so i started dreaming away..dreaming of doing that in new york.

     


speaking of something else, i love discovering new music even tho i cant seem to kno the names of either the singers or the titels unles they have been played on a regular basis on the radio. so i looked for lana del rey, ive heard so much about her, that shes THE singer of the year butis it only me who doesnt really get why shes so famous? maybe i have to listen more to her songs...anyway when i hear something that i dont like  get very quickly very restless so i just changed the music (spotify) to christmas songs, so much better;p  i cant seem to get sick of christmas songs, especially when dec is just around the corner.its just one week left, even less than that, only 5 days left now...where did nov go anyway? time has really flown by...i was in malaga only 2 weeks ago and now evevryones getting ready for xmas...


gonna try to do some creative stuff now, will see how that goes;P maybe my disciplin and my focus are really there...or maybe not. will see...anyway, wish you all a lovely sunday evening.


amor/h




Av Hanne Trägårdh - 18 november 2012 15:55

Im at one of my favorite cafes in Malmoe, Rosie's cafe. Its super cool, super cool interior design and the staff is really friendly. One of the guys in the staff is even English so i can speak english here which is something i love doing. Feels like im abroad hehe.
This cafe is super tiny yet is has so much taste and so much...something. Ant find the word for it, bjt theres something special about this place. If i could get paid for reviweing cafes and their content and taking photos of their food and drinks i would be the happiest girli in the world. I could live at a cafe. Of course its not about any cafe, im picky about what cafe i choose. I dont take just any cafe. There has to be something special about the place, something that makes me want to stay there for a while and they def bave to have good food and good coffee. There also has to be a specific ambiance, cus a cafe without any ppl is kinda boring to me, there has to be ppl, becus ppl bring energy to the place and thats what i look for, positive energy at the place. There has to be something positive about it if not why bother going there in the first place.
My way to loving coffee was kind of different. Or a bit odd. It started quite late. I didnt drink coffee at all during my first 20 years. I loved the smell of coffee but i just couldnt bring myself to actually drink it. It wasnt until my dear mum told me one week before i moved to Florence ( when i was 20) that i couldnt live in Florence and NOT drink coffee. That was just not possible. So she ordered a cappuccino for me at this cafe/bar in helsingborg where i went with my parents one evening, i tasted it and i totally fell in love with it. Love at first sight. So i moved to Florence, ordered cappuccinos everywhere i went but the funny thing was that i was just able to drink the skimmed milk. I couldnt bring myself to drink the actual coffee so i just ordered cappuccinos for a couple of months actually and would just drink the skimmed milk without even tasting the coffee. My friends looked quite strange at me. Of course they did that, i would do the same thing if I were them. But then after a couple of months i slowly started tasting the coffee and after a while i drank the whole thing. And its been a huge passion of mine ever since.
It was in Italy too that my passion for going to cafes by myself started. They had such nice and cool cafes. U would think that inside all of these ancient buildings there wouldnt be anything interesting of modern things but talk about being wrong. I was stunned so many times by how cool places they could fit into all those ancient buildings. And their coffee was really the best in the world and still is. Swedish coffee is also great, spanish coffee is also good, French,def not, but Italian, OMG. And their food. Even more wow. Just thinking about my time in Florence makes me long for that time and all those times that i went to restaurants and aperativo with friends. Happy times. <3

Amor/h

Av Hanne Trägårdh - 17 november 2012 13:00

You know those mornings when u wake up and u just know that today is gonna be a great day? Today is one of those days. I just feel this calm and happiness inside of me. May be becus i had a truly great day yday. Yday i talked to a really close friend of mine on skype, later on my bet friend joined me for coffee ( where i had my skype fate with my friend) and then i finally met bryndis, my icelandic fiend who i shared a flat with in Annecy a thousant years ago and who also lived in Paris during my seond year in Paris for one semester. Met her and her bfriend for a drink and some nachos and then we went for dinner close by. They live in copenhagen this year which is really exciting news! And since malmoe is just a 30 minutes train ride away they went to malmoe for the day and then later joined me for a drink, it was so much fun to see her again! And to hear what she had been up to the past 3 years. Very exciting!
Today im gonna be a good girl and work on a project of mine with my cousin whos gonna help me doing it ( hes an exoert a these kind od things, thank god!).

Wish you all a great week end!

Amor/
H

Av Hanne Trägårdh - 15 november 2012 22:13

Starting this week we have our classes in another building meaning me and my classmates are a bit lost cus this building is kinda confusing. There are many different floors that i dont really get. Anther confusing thing was when we had our break ( quite late in the afternoon) and we discovered that the cafe was closed. Talk about being disapointed. Thank god there was a machine were we could have coffee-) it felt like i was back in school in Paris where the high light of the day was the 20 minutes break when we gathered around the automatic machine to get a small cup of coffee. And u had to have small coins in order to get coffee. If u didnt have any coins u asked anyone around u if they had any coins. Coffee was def a must in order to survive at Esmod. But it was fun too, everyone gathered outside the entrance to get a glimpse of the sun or the " fresch" air. And then u knew that after the break it was only about two hours left of school. Hmmmm...im starting to really miss that time. Not that it was easy going at that school. It was def a tough school. But it was mostly the projects and the having something in common that brought everyone together that i miss. I was so happy when i finished school, becus it was the first time i could smell the air of freedom since i had started at Esmod, but i must admit i miss having alot to do ( peppar peppar) and not having enough time thinking of other things becus u always had something to do. I cant believe it was 2 1/2 years that i finished at Esmod. 2 1/2 years ago.
But theres no point of living in the past. I dont regret any if my choices, whether its moving to bcn or moving back home.
Anyway, me and my classmates had quite a good time trying to figure out how this machine worked which ment we laughed alot. We also teached one of our classmates, who is French, some Swedish words. That was fun. Getting that cup of coffee and figuring out how that maxhine worked was def the high ligh of the day lol.

Another thing that is fun is that when i was listening to music before heading to school, i came across one of my favorite xmas songs. Well the one that puts me in the best mood. And that one is Mariah Carey's song " All I Want For Christmas Is You". I seriously love that song. It came out 2006 but it still gives me so much joy and happiness. I just feel like dancing whenever i hear that song. So I started spotifying xmas music-) it was so much fun! I love xmas music, i really love it. Cus it means its soon cristmas, well atleast the first advent which means everything is lit up in the center and all the cafes have special xmas offers. Oooh i cant wait for xmas to come! And i cant wait for santa lucia and thinking about what to buy as xmas gifts and all that that comes with xmas. Wihoo. Theres so muxh excitement around xmas. Ive always loved xmas and its the same thing with one of my sisters and my mum. And this time we have a grand child that is gonna be with us too( last year she was just 2 months old so that doesnt really count) . Oh i cant wait for xmas to xome! And to go for xmas " fika" with my friends. Wihooo. Im right now listening to xmas songs on spotify-) another thing that i love about xmas is all the magic that is in the air. I dont care if they say xmas is only for the kids. I think that is something that everyonr should feel like during xmas. And whats wrong being like a kid? Everything becomes so much more fun and magical. Anything can happen at christmas if you believe the disney shows which i firmly believe in. So just another two weeks of nov and then its first advent-)

Wish u a beautiful evening
Amor/h

Av Hanne Trägårdh - 14 november 2012 23:13

i went for a long week end to Malaga, Spain to see a very special person and it was 3 amazing days. ive never been to Malaga before except the bus station and a shopping mall close by so it was fun to see what the city actually looked like.  i got to see many of the surroundings which were really beautiful. it was so nice to feel the sun again and to see something different and new. evevrything was so white, cute little houses.palm trees. small mountains. beautiful views. 

                                                                     


it was really nice to get away and see somethng new and feel the air that they have there. i was also shown this community called fuengirola where apparently all the swedish ppl live who have decided to flee Sweden and join the sun in Spain. 

it was a relief and fun to hear Spanish again i must say. ive missed it.ive really missed it. hope i will see Spain soon again.


amor/h

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards