hannihanni

Alla inlägg under september 2012

Av Hanne Trägårdh - 30 september 2012 15:24

Im sitting right now at a cafe close to where I was yday and they just gave me what prob has to be the biggest cappuccino in the world. I dont mind-) this is another cafe that i can recmmend, Melvins. Its really nice and cozy. And plus, they play really cool music, music from the golden days, like Edit Piaf and Dean martin ish kinda music, that kind of music that i really enjoy listening to when i want to chill.

Yday me and a friend, we went to the gallery night. They have it in Paris too ( althou its around the 6th of Oct, so it shold be next sat in Paris) and they have it also in Bcn, but in the spring i remember correctly. Its when many galleries and musems are open until midnight. I had no idea they hadthat kind of night here in Malmö but apparently i was wrong. It was really nice, althou The originsl plan for me and my friend was to go to many galleries, but we were quite happy and content after going to one performance show ( at the "konsthall", a.k.a the hall of art or however u say it, and two smaller galleries. We had plans on going to the museum of modern art but when we were halfway there, both of looked at each other, asking the other person what that person felt like doing. Apparently we had the same thought becus neither of us felt like continuing going to galleries-) so we went to " LillaTorg" instead and took a hot chocolate. Much nicer!

Mucho amor/
H

Av Hanne Trägårdh - 29 september 2012 17:46

Theres this " exhibition" here in malmö this week end called very elegantly "Malmömässan" ( i was being ironic in case that wasnt shown) and they showed alot of different things there like stuff for ur home or for ur body, make up, u name it, but what was interestng was their presentation of One of Swedens couture designers, Lars Wallin. He makes BEAUTIFUL dresses, really ...beautiful is not enough, its something else. Very feminine and elegant with a touch of rock. Very beautiful dresses. So they had a interview with him where he described how his meetngs ith the customers work, how he gets ideas, how the couture world works etc and they showed us some of his dresses. Wow! So beautiful! It was amazing to st there and be able to be a part of this amazing world. It felt like we were
at a professional show of some kind. It was very inspirational to see his work live. I found out that hes actually having another exhibition, a smaller one, at a museum in Kristianstad, a smaller town in Skåne, where he shows a part of all of his dresses, about 20 of them or something. I think i might go there, maybe tomorrow or something.

Have a beautiful night.

Amor/
H

Av Hanne Trägårdh - 29 september 2012 14:59

I saw these ones in the fashion magazine Love. Its a magazine who has really beautiful photos inside.and just the name of the magazine Love. So pretty. Me like that. At Rosie's, where im at right now, has many really cool art and fashion magazines such as Acne Paper and Love.

I have to say that i really feel like home at this place. I love going to cafes where i feel i belong. Where i have connections. I remember when i lived in Paris, i used to go this cafe that was halfway between my school and my place, a cafe called Cojean. And there were many students working there from all kinds of countries, such as spain, colombia, sweden, denmark, u name it. And a Cojean many, manu swedish ppl were working there and there was a period inParis, my second year there, where i always used to go to Cojean every friday afternoon,first for lunch and then just for coffee and i would just hang out there. It started with me getting to know this swedish girl from Gothenburg, Andrea and she had worked there for a while and she hung out with almost everyone at Cojean. They were a big group of youg ppl always hanging out. So at first i mostly talked to her and then as time passed by i started talking more and more to the rest of the ppl working there and they were really nice and they always lit up whenever i would enter the cafe-)and they always asked me for updates from my life and i would always get a free cappuccino ( becus thats what i always ask for). So that cafe became my second home for that period and will always be very grateful for that time in my life. Its important and it feels good to feel that u have a place where u feel like you belong to and feel like at home when u live abroad.

I loved going to Cojean. I loved the feeling of belonging to a place in this big city called Paris.and i loved that they loved having me there. They were always so entertained by my stories that i used to tell them, there was always a new story every week. I used to stay there for hours, just sitting down doing my homework or projects or just listening to them talking. And ot was alot of fun just hear them tslking abut whatever they talked about. And it was really fin and nice to hag out with ppl outside oft the Esmod world where there was ony talk about fashion stuff. At Cojean i got to know about other stuff, about the "real" world, about the business world ( most of the ppl who worked there also studied at business schools) and/or other areas such as as photography etc. So it was a big relief for me going there, it didnt att if i didnt underatnd what they were talking about ( becus business is not really my thing). It was just relaxing and fun to hear about other stuff becus i could get qute tired of just listening to ppl talking about fashion stuff. So i really enjoyed going to Cojean.

I got to know many ppl through Cojeans, ppl that im still friends with or ppl that are no longer in my life but that i needed right there in that time of my life. Whenever i look back at my time in Paris, Cojean and that time is something that usually is one of the first "thing" that comes into my mind and it always makes me smile and puts me in a good mood. I will always love Cojean and the ppl that i used to hang out with and that im still friends with thank to Cojean and i will alwyas be very very very grateful for that period in my life. So thank u,thank, thank u, cojean and all the ppl that i met there. U will always be in my heart. Forver and ever.

Amour and amor/
H

Av Hanne Trägårdh - 29 september 2012 13:18

Ive found a new favorite spot in malmö. Its actually an old friend of my family ( a daughter to one of my parents friends) who recently opened up a cafe, a really cute cafe called Rosies. And they have really the best coffee in town and everything they make is delicious. So if you ever feel like going for a really good coffee, go to Rosies!
And the staff is really really nice-)

Amor/
H

Av Hanne Trägårdh - 28 september 2012 12:55

Today feels like a good day. I feel strong and upbeat. Its beautiful weather, its really nice. Sure, its still fall, but its quite warm today actually, def warmer compared to the other days this week-) i feel relieved today, could be becus of the funeral yday. In general funeral are sad things and yes it was sad becus i miss my grand mother so much but its also a moment of happyness and joy becus u gaher all of ur family and u talk about all the good stuff about the person and then u get to say goodbye which i think is somethignng important when someone important in ur life pass away. In one way its cleansing this process. Yes i was really low yday and exhausted but i also beleve its good to let urself BE sad and low for one day and then u can move on. And wthats what i have done now. I still miss her like crazy,i still cant believe it has happened, neither of can believe its for real, but thats just the way life is. So now we all can move on, becus she has moved on why shouldnt we,right? So thats why im extra happy thats its sunshine today ( ok, this second the clouds just came back just to prove me im wrong, but thats not the point here). The sun is shining for her, my beautiful and the best "mormor" ( grand mother) a child can have. May you rest in peace.

Wish you all a beautiful friday with lots of sunshine.

Amor/
H

Av Hanne Trägårdh - 26 september 2012 19:35

Is it just me who gets restless afterr having read texts/studied for a while? I dont understand how ppl who has to read alot for the studies do...where do they get all their patience from? Thats something that i really admire. I become a bunny after havuing read texts for a while...i just cant sit still, i need to do something else and THEN i can go back to my studies.
Ive decided im gonna take a shower, change to something more comfy and THEN go back!

Amor/
H

Av Hanne Trägårdh - 26 september 2012 16:42

Kärlek means LOVE in swedish-) i saw the first one at a trafic light just before heading home. The second one i found just about one minute later outside 7/11. And the funny thing is that, i was on my bike, had just finished school for today and was heading back when i remembered that we didnt have that much to eat for lunch at home, so i had planned to goto this super market that is just close by, but i didnt feel like going there becus is like huuuuge, and im more of a small food store kinda person, and so i got this sudden urge to go the central station where they have a great food market, they' ve got really fresh and nice food there, been there once before ( its new, well since maybe the beginning of this year). I got this strong feeling that i just HAD to go there do off i went and when i had bout my food and was on my bike ready to go home, had to stop for a red trafic light and i looked down and there it was, the sign Kärlek-) i looove all these signs tat are sbout love. Is there anything sweeter in the world than the word love? I doubt it. So i just had to take a photo of it. And then a minute later when i was biking next to 7/11 ( the store) i saw that sign. It was cute. So i took another picture of it-) it puts me in such a great mood. It made me smile all the way home.

Amor/
H

Av Hanne Trägårdh - 26 september 2012 14:22

Just had my first very confusing class. I think we re all equally confused right now. Never thought phonetics could be this confusing but apparently i was wrong. But theres a first for everything. But something that always brights my mood might not come as a big surprise, but its cappuccino and sometimes something sweet on the side-) wihooo. And thank god for funny friends who can laugh alot-)

Amor/
H

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards